Posted on

DFV Alumnus Clean Up at Napa Valley Film Festival

Congratulations to:

Joel Fendleman (Special Jury Award, David), Vikram Gandhi, (Best Documentary Feature KUMARÉ), Theo Rigby (Best Documentary Short Subject,Favorite Documentary Short Subject SIN PAÍS ) and Andrea Blaugrund Nevins (Favorite Lounge Feature THE OTHER F WORD) and to all the other winners, onward and upward.

In other Alumni news Glenda Wharton’s The Zo is part of the exhibit HERE put on by the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts, if you are in Philly check it out.

About VideoFest

The Video Association of Dallas is dedicated to promoting an understanding of video as a creative medium and cultural force in our society, and to supporting and advancing the work of Texas artists working in video and the electronic arts. Through its programs and information services, the Video Association intends to educate and inform artists, students, educators, critics, video and film producers and an interested public so they may better understand, appreciate and evaluate the creative possibilities of the video medium. It will also provide a forum for the work of regional video artists, in order to stimulate excellence in their work and provide the opportunity for dialogue and critical discussion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s